Misc.

Feeling Crushed & Alone? This Will Make You Feel Better.

I was browsing some of the new blogs I have been following, and I stumbled on this special and uplifting post on a day that I really needed it. I wanted to share it because I found it so encouraging and inspiring.

Uplifting Bible Verses

You’re inconsolable & in anguish. Your tears have burned your eyes. You clutch on your chest because your heart is pain, it feels heavy and your soul is crushed.

I’ve broken down the same way too. With tears running down my face, I’ve imagine God staring at me, in a detached mood. “If He cared, if He understood how much it hurts to be feeling this way, He would stop it immediately,” I’ve cried, feeling alone and wrapped in pain.

So you can imagine the comfort I felt when I realized that He is actively present with us when we go through such times. Not only that, but that it also hurts him when we’re heartbroken.

Psalm 34:15 ESV

The eyes of the LORD are toward the righteous and his ears toward their cry

John 11:33 ESV / 27 helpful votes

When Jesus saw her weeping, and the Jews who…

View original post 487 more words

5 thoughts on “Feeling Crushed & Alone? This Will Make You Feel Better.

Leave a Reply

